Skip to main content


491494General Skilled Migration
November 28, 2019

The new Australian regional visas: Subclass 491 and Subclass 494

From 16 November 2019 Australia opened two new regional visa categories to replacing existing visa programs. There is also an expanded definition of “regional areas” to include areas formerly excluded such as Perth and the Gold Coast. You can read more general information about these updates here. This article provides a useful summary of the eligibility requirements for the visas.…
189190191491Australian visasGeneral Skilled Migration
November 24, 2019

The point of the points test: Australia’s skilled migration program

The General Points Test set out a myriad of attributes which are assessed by the Department of Home Affairs when considering visa applications for general skilled migration visas (which include Skilled Independent - Subclass 189, Skilled Regional Provisional - 489, Skilled Nominated - Subclass 190 and Permanent Residence Skilled Regional - Subclass 191 visas). The minimum pass marks to enter…